Our users have written a total of 4,121 show reviews. This page is a great way to explore new or old amazing shows or bootlegs, just refresh the page to see new things. The highest rated shows are based on shows with more than two reviews. You can also write a review if you have been or listened to a show, and we invite you to!

Joshua Tree Tour 2017

198 было оставлено 159 пользователями.

2017-09-22 - San Diego

Автор - jennagirl - 1 день назад

Solid but not spectacular U2 show relative to others. This was my 5th show on the tour - Seattle and Toronto were standouts with Vancouver, New Jersey and San Diego a step behind. I think for the fans who don't see as many shows or follow along obsessively on line it would be a 4.5 but judging against other shows this tour it was not quite as magical as some other nights. But still a great show and always worth the trip to see them. Sad to see my JT tour close but grateful for the opportunity to see this amazing talented band and will never take it for granted.
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

2017-06-23 - Toronto от AMLBONO с оценкой

Picked my seven year old son Joshua (named after The Joshua Tree) from school at 2PM and we made our..
Читать весь отзыв »

2017-07-08 - London от Anam с оценкой

We arrived at Rosebine CP at 2.50pm and parked easily. We found grub in Tescos, had a coffee in the..
Читать весь отзыв »

2017-09-10 - Indianapolis от ew6655 с оценкой

Amazing!!! Love waterboys intro "whole of the moon"then when Larry walks out starts pounding drums it's 2 hrs of visual..
Читать весь отзыв »


Innocence and Experience tour

284 было оставлено 174 пользователями.

2015-12-06 - Paris

Автор - LocalHero - 1 год назад

I'm french and I do not write properly in English, sorry.

Paris, Sunday, December 6, 2015. A fabulous concert, amazing, energetic and full of emotions. Although the sound was too loud, it will be a great memory. When will the next. More details below.

Details :

2015, I know and listen to U2 since the beginning of their adventure but I have never seen them in concert. WHY, when I've seen dozens of live bands ????

I am a musician (trumpet). Around me, I was proud to announce that for the first time in my life I was going to attend a U2 concert.

On the evening of Friday, November 13, 2015, around 22:30, after a repetiton, I received a text message from my sister who wrote : "Watch the news on television, this is very serious."

In front of my TV, I was at first incredulous and then I realized that the situation was terrible in Paris. People were killed at random in various public places in the capital. I could not go to bed before knowing the outcome of the hostage-taking in "Le Bataclan". Late at night, it was the horrible announcement ; dozens of deaths were reported. I cried.

Then I thought about the U2 concert which I had to attend on November 14. I thought : "I can not go. I can not partying. I have to respect the victims. U2 will definitely cancel his upcoming concerts in Paris. How to go on stage the day after such a tragedy ?"

Soon after, U2 decided to cancel the concerts on 14 and 15 November. My first time at a U2 show was compromised. Yet it was not that I care about. I can still see them again as dozens of victims of the attacks will never be able to attend any show.

A few days later, I thought : "Life must go must go back to the theaters".

The week after the attacks, U2 provided postponing concerts in the 6 and 7 December. While containing my joy (always a thought for the victims, some of my region), I was looking forward to the announcement.

On December 6, at 12:30, with two friends and my wife, we take the road to Paris. We reserved parking in the basement that we find easily.

14:15, my friends decide to go directly to the Bercy Arena take their place in the queue. My wife and I go to "Le Bataclan" and "Place of the Republic" to recollect us. It was a very intense and very emotional moment.

16:30, we finally join our friends who are in the queue, doubling the spectators who kindly let us pass.

We met with youngs of Lyon. We share with them our different musical tastes, different experiences of concerts, our impressions of the quality of concert halls ... We eat our sandwishes.

18.30 Finally, the queue advance ; we lose sight of Lyon. The Arena "swallows" gradually spectators. We are among the first to access the pit. We sit on the edge of the "Red Zone" on the side "Adam Clayton."

While my friends and my wife will buy a souvenir T-shirt, I discover the facilities for the show. U2 machinery is worthy of Arras Main Square Festival or a show of Pink Floyd (or almost). Is the promise of a great show ?

I spotted the t-shirt "Nous n'avons pas peur - Paris" but the French flag is printed upside down. I give up to buy it, I will draw one myself.

We drink a few beers while listening to the background music, the sound is too loud. I protect my ears with plugs. Our tip to buy beer without queuing is to ask a Spanish viewer installed in the "red zone" order them. He accepts, it's very nice of him, his girlfriend sulks a bit anyway.

The pit fills up much faster than the seats that remain for a long time almost all empty. The thought crosses my : "people have requested reimbursement of places after the attacks." But no, it was not until the approach of the beginning of the concert that people take up their seats. In the distance, we recognize Mireille d'Arc among the VIPs.

Before the U2 concert, on stage, "models" (spectators?) Are positioned to help technicians with sensors to perform calibrations cameras to capture the spectacle.

Other technicians, those for the lights, are winched to projectors to fifteen meters above the pit. These are Americans. We discuss with them just before their climb.

The background music does finish more. I do not notice that "People have the power" by Patti Smith is introducing the show. When it becomes obvious that public clamor announces the arrival of Bono "At the other side of the Stage".

It is 20:30. Bono begins : "Vive la France ... Vive l'Europe." It gives me chills. And THE SHOW begins with "Miracle" in chorus brilliantly taken by a public impressive. It rallied as one man is unique, indescribable, unforgettable, stunning. Bono is moved, I feel this. I am happy to be here, I'm in show ("Merde aux cons").

The following titles continue to set an amazing atmosphere in the arena. Everyone is standing, claps hands, sing ... takes part in the show. Bono becomes the leader of the audience. "Bonjour Paris ... Ce soir nous sommes tous parisiens … Si vous aimez la liberté, Paris est votre ville". This day is special for spectators and for which U2 had announced a few days earlier, "We will give the best on 6 and 7 December in Paris."

The show is beautifully orchestrated and offers different atmospheres : energy, strength, memories, melancholy, anger, rebellion ... hope.

Brigitte, a spectator invited by Bono on stage, is to the height of the show. She is in harmony with the scene : black jeans, yellow sweater, yellow flower in her hair and a small French flag. She impresses the audience and Bono by her boldness (she gives a kiss to the four guys), spontaneity ("I'm from Paris, the best city of the world"), her joy to be there (she dances and films the show).

The success of the show is also based on visual effects and very successful lights. The giant screen, through which Bono and the rest of the group walks, gives him a unique dimension. This is unheard of. Bono does not mince words, does not hide his ideas. He illustrates "Welcome to The Refugees" by a very strong image : the stars of the European flag are replaced by drowned wearing a yellow vest floating in water.

The most moving tribute U2 in memory of the victims of November 13 happens to encores. The huge central screen, which crosses right through Bercy, becomes blue, white, red, shows the logo of peace and the names of 130 dead people on 13 November. Bono sings in French a few verses of "Ne me quitte pas" by Jacques Brel.

Bono also invited at the American rocker Patti Smith, has since Friday in Paris for two concerts in connection with the climate conference for a "People Have The Power" in energetic conclusion of a concert rich in color, and videos decibels.

Bono on stage and his three buddies actually give the best of themselves. I feel them very concentrated, very applied. They exchange glances with each other to play better together. They are very friendly and close to their audience. Bono appreciates the clamor and sometimes he does not know what to say. He is sincere. U2 is a very large group.

Very impressive, extraordinary. Why didn't i ever attended one of their concerts ?
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

2015-11-28 - Dublin от u2fancat с оценкой

Not as many people looking for tickets tonight - unlike last night, where we had the guy mimicking the homeless,..
Читать весь отзыв »

2015-11-07 - Glasgow от u2fancat с оценкой

Hello, hello.. last U2 concert in Britain this year! After an amazing show the night before, I was hoping for..
Читать весь отзыв »

2015-11-03 - London от u2fancat с оценкой

Ah, the very last U2 show in London this year! As Bono said, they rather like being the house band...
Читать весь отзыв »


U2 360° Tour

725 было оставлено 365 пользователями.

2011-06-18 - Anaheim

Автор - bushido529 - 8 месяцев назад

This was my 1st GA show for any U2 show, i'll say that this was my greatest concert experience ever. I went with my mother early to start lining up. i remember it was hot outside. We heard U2 rehearsing. I heard the bass line for The Fly, I remember thinking "No way, don't tell me they're going to play this right?" I was thinking, it must be Ultraviolet's bass cause it was the 2nd night since HMTMKMKM was played yesterday, then it went to EBTTRT, COBL and Zooropa. I remember taking a nap after the band/crew stopped soundchecking, i heard cheering, they were letting people in. So i remember running to the 360 stage, all of us were running ignoring the security lol, but anyway we got in the circle on Adam's side underneath the bridge. I didn't care for Lenny, but what ever, it passed time. It seemed like a huge wait but i heard Space Oddity, i got excited. Did U2 started out with EBTTRT, i was jumping up and down, the crowd was hyper. After the song ended, i was expecting IWf, but something amazing happened. i Bono grab his guitar and immediately knew it was the fly. I screamed in laugher, this opening concert played 5 AB songs in a row. After when One finished, then the Amazing Grace snippet started and i knew something was weird and unexpected, Streets was the 6th song of the night followed by IWF. This was a completely different setlist. I was thing what was going on. The was a great twist to all of the repetitive setlist from the previous shows. Pretty much after that amazing moment, the setlist was the same but with Walk On finished the main set. Ultraviolet opened the Encore, the 6th AB song to be played. AMAZING, half the album. MoS finished this amazing show, with a Jungleland snippet. This show was amazing. this is 2nd place of my top 3 U2 shows.
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

2011-07-20 - East Rutherford от EDDMB с оценкой

Loved it.A great way to end the 360 tour for me.The band played a great show this night.They were all..
Читать весь отзыв »

2009-09-23 - East Rutherford от EDDMB с оценкой

I loved this show."The Manhattan skylin,The City Of Blinding Lights".Bonos great quote.Nothing like seeing the band band here.Your Blue Room..
Читать весь отзыв »

2009-06-30 - Barcelona от patou2 с оценкой

Very good opening show !! You must have this bootleg. During One Bono get lost , so they must stop..
Читать весь отзыв »


Vertigo Tour

420 было оставлено 126 пользователями.

2005-05-18 - East Rutherford

Автор - EDDMB - 7 лет назад

Great show.I was lucky to have attended 4 shows from this tour.This show stands out,as well as NYC 10.07.05.But,the band played,Gloria,Ocean and Bad.So,an old diehard like me was very pleased.Every...Thing...You...K....K..KNOW...The Fly..Mint version....Bono is very into this show.I brought my daughter for her 11th birthday.It was her first U2 show.She loved it.She kept saying "Bono is having so much fun".Very true.ISHFWILF is wild.I remember thinking "what the hell??"..The band call up a couple of guys (The Bankrobbers) from the crowd to play and sing.It was a funny moment.Bono keeps saying "Thank You" after,but they wouldnt leave.They didnt kill the song either....As I said..very loose gig.
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

2006-03-02 - Buenos Aires от Arghier с оценкой

I have this same record but split into 4 parts, 5 or 6 songs in each one. so, if you..
Читать весь отзыв »

2006-02-12 - Monterrey от Bloodraven с оценкой

20 years of my life waiting to see them, and this is what I got.

The crowd was disappointing, even before..
Читать весь отзыв »

2005-10-04 - Boston от MattG с оценкой

I downloaded the entire thing solely to hear "Crumbs From Your Table" placed that early in the setlist, and listened..
Читать весь отзыв »


Elevation Tour

328 было оставлено 87 пользователями.

2001-07-21 - Turin

Автор - clover68 - 4 лет назад

Maybe I’m too biased about this night. Some issues don’t ruin at all what was a perfect special magic night, with a band composed by 4 guys on the stage and tens of thousands around it all in an unique Heart, Soul, Love (and not money). Indelible night till death. Always grateful I was part of it.
It should be A Must for every U2 fan and not.

Highlights: just to name some .. Sunday Bloody Sunday - Bad – Wake Up Dead Man - Where The Streets Have No Name - Kite –The Fly - New York – Desire – Out Of Control
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

2001-10-31 - Providence от cesar_garza01 с оценкой

A great find in the Elevation tour and one of the best setlists of the tour. Very electric start of..
Читать весь отзыв »

2001-03-29 - Charlotte от cesar_garza01 с оценкой

3rd Elevation show and the performances are getting better and better. Elevation starts the show with a great I'm Like..
Читать весь отзыв »

2001-11-23 - Phoenix от MattG с оценкой

Even though the sound was the only thing meriting a 4.5 star recording, some of the treats throughout this show..
Читать весь отзыв »


Popmart

335 было оставлено 104 пользователями.

1998-03-21 - Johannesburg

Автор - nfsmulder - 7 месяцев назад

Review written on 22 March, 1998.

Saturday night i was rather deaf and got in bed @ 2am - but sooooooo excited. A dream came true. There’s this ultra marathon in South Africa - 90 kilometres (60 miles?). Once the winner commented looking @ the crowd still finishing in the heat 7 hours after him, that they experience the true spirit of the event. So was the U2 concert. 35 metres from the front or was it 50? Seeing the screen beautifully, but having to stretch to see the stars we wanted to thrill kiss, hold, &kill :-). Afterwards smelling from beer, nicotine, marijuana and dripping from sweat, but happy after a truly spiritual experience. It was the best worship of God I ever had (even better than church where I lead it) when we pleaded with God in 40 and throughout.

The event was broadcast semi-live over national television. Semi because the show started 9:30 and on tv @ 10 so they could squeze commercials in - so popmartish :-).

Looking 2 the show afterwards on tv I got the best of both worlds. Live the vibe and crowd…..tv the quality and some moments you missed in the crowd.

I taped it from my VCR to tape - great listen in the car. Anybody wanna trade? I need Achtung baby & Zooropa on CD.

What a mess afterwards. Interesting - selling beer in plastic bottles - good thing :-). Were there from 5:00. Tickets (ours) cost 170 rand each for me and my youngest brother - I made him the U2 fan year’s ago, so he bought the tickets. We sang “how long to sing this song probably for 5 minutes and heard some music and went wild!!!

But that wasn’t them. Just a cd. Then: looking for baby Jesus under the trash.

U2 - thanx for blessing us. We’ll pray for you guys. Peace to you and fans all around the world.
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

1997-12-09 - Vancouver от Doming0 с оценкой

My brother and I started off with nosebleed seats and while Smash Mouth was playing we found the Ticketmaster girl..
Читать весь отзыв »

1997-04-25 - Las Vegas от ric с оценкой

the now legendary (among U2 fans) first night of the popmart tour makes for a very uncomfortable listening experience...! ..
Читать весь отзыв »

1997-05-31 - East Rutherford от EDDMB с оценкой

Well,as I said,I was down on the band at this point.Thank God they woke up and went back to basics..
Читать весь отзыв »


ZOO TV

500 было оставлено 133 пользователями.

1992-06-11 - Stockholm

Автор - germcevoy - 9 лет назад

I couldn't be arsed posting on this show because there isn't a lot that can be said about this show that hasn't been said before so I shall type out Willie Williams thoughts for you all as he hits the nail bang on the head :

Originally posted by Willie

STOCKHOLM. Well tonight was the one. It was the night that I stopped during the gig and thought to myself ''This is the high point on my career''. The entire gig from the Globe in Stockholm was broadcast live to just one person's house - that of Mr John Harris of Nottingham, England. He won an MTV competition, so got the private broadcast. His small living room was piled high with TV's and of course everybody from the whole street was in there. There was also a camera at their end, sending pictures back to us, so at various points during the show, the living room in Nottingham would appear on the stage video walls. Bono would break to speak to them and they would reply of course. Of course by 10pm everyone at the Nottingham end was blind drunk, which made it all the more entertaining. Technologically it was flawless too, which was pretty astounding.

So later on, Benny and Bjorn - the guys from ABBA - appear. We have U2 and ABBA performing 'Dancing Queen' beneath the mirrorball trabant, being broadcast live from a giant spherical building in Sweden to one terraced house in Nottingham. I rest my case.

Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

1992-04-23 - Vancouver от Breemsicle с оценкой

One of my favorite 1st leg shows, second only to the Boston Saint Patrick's Day show.

Highlights:

Even Better than the Real..
Читать весь отзыв »

1993-05-11 - Rotterdam от cesar_garza01 с оценкой

Very special concert because Bono screws up a lot but also makes it up by improvising, giving the songs something..
Читать весь отзыв »

1993-06-04 - Munich от MattG с оценкой

My ratings were pretty much consistent 3.5's all the way across the board, and here's why. This show wasn't terrible...
Читать весь отзыв »


Lovetown

175 было оставлено 72 пользователями.

1989-11-18 - Sydney

Автор - cesar_garza01 - 2 лет назад

A very special show for multiple reasons: they had to evacuate the venue due to a bomb threat (sounds familiar?), but eventually they let the people in and we had one hell of a show. You can hear the announcement in the bootleg, to add more drama.
But when the band kicked in everything was forgotten. This is one of a few shows with Hawkmoon 269 as the opener and it was great. No time to rest because then we have one of the greatest performances of Desire ever. Very similar to Rotterdam 4 with Edge indulging in a long solo and So You Want To Be A Rock N' Roll Star. Brilliant. This is segued into AATW and it was awesome as always.
During the whole show Bono made jokes about the bomb threat: "Bomb scare? Don't Care!" "Everyone goes out of here alive!" These were also the days of the fall of the Berlin Wall, and there are plenty of references here. Knockin' on Heaven's Door was played because of the special days, and Bono improvised a whole verse about this event. Genius.
Can you imagine a U2 show post 1987 without Streets? This is the only show where Streets was dropped, and still it was great!
During NYD Bono sang the "maybe the time is right" line and it made my day. In the encore, BB King's band was brilliant as usual. Love the Midnight Hour snippet in WLCTT.
The show ended with 40 and a great snippet of Give Peace A Chance, very fitting to the times. If you are in the mood for a Lovetown show (and you should), try this one.
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

1989-12-15 - Dortmund от cesar_garza01 с оценкой

It doesn't get any better than this Lovetown leg and Dortmund is no exception. Perhaps the best show of the..
Читать весь отзыв »

1989-12-18 - Amsterdam от MattG с оценкой

Nothing I'll be revisiting. Check out some of the earliest Lovetown shows or a Point Depot show to really capitalize..
Читать весь отзыв »

1989-11-25 - Tokyo от cesar_garza01 с оценкой

Great show in Tokyo, They knew all the songs and sang to them. WOWY was played 5th, earliest in a..
Читать весь отзыв »


Joshua Tree Tour

293 было оставлено 95 пользователями.

1987-10-20 - Iowa City

Автор - IAFAN - 3 лет назад

This was my first U2 show. Met Bono before the show. Hours before they were warming up and we found our way into a lobby type entrance where there were ticket windows. Nobody was there so we stood and listened, but could not see the stage. After about 5 minutes Bono appears from behind the ticket window. We were in shock. We went and talked to him. He asked if we had tickets to the show, which we did, but they were not good. He said to stop back to the ticket window later and he'd leave better tickets..turns out for a section that didn't even exist. My friend got his autograph and later we laughed about the joke Bono played on us by offering bogus tickets. A moment I'll never forget.
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

1987-09-28 - New York от EDDMB с оценкой

I think this gig has flown under the radar.I know it was a long time ago,but this is classic U2.No..
Читать весь отзыв »

1987-11-14 - Oakland от emiel с оценкой

There are no Lowlights only Highlights ...a very good show the sound is almost as good as 1987-11-07 - Denver..
Читать весь отзыв »

1987-04-10 - Las Cruces от CMIPalaeo с оценкой

Early in the tour, a strange setlist order, no "40" closer... It's worth adding to your collection, and it's quite..
Читать весь отзыв »


Conspiracy Of Hope

21 было оставлено 10 пользователями.

1986-06-13 - Rosemont

Автор - MattG - 7 лет назад

Everything I WASN'T looking forward to about this show, I loved. "Pride" and "Maggie's Farm", I wasn't all that cracked up about listening to. The former is on just about every show I ever listen to, and it gets tiring, the latter I just didn't care much about. They ended up both being phenomenal.

The "Norwegian Wood" intro to "Bad" is outstanding, and chorus gives me goosebumps. Listen to some recent shows (Vertigo, 360°), and then give this one a spin- Yes, folks- Bono DID used to sound like that

Everything about this show is simply gorgeous. Download it RIGHT. NOW.
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:


Unforgettable Fire Tour

247 было оставлено 67 пользователями.

1985-04-18 - Worcester

Автор - cesar_garza01 - 2 лет назад

One of the most special UF shows and the best setlist of the tour! At the beginning Bono said they wanted to give something special to Massachusetts, and boy, they did. Last Brick, A Day Without Me and I Fall Down ever. A Day Without Me is a mess, Dear Prudence snippet included, but it's a fun mess. Even Bono says "sometimes you just forget". Unforgettable Fire was very special with the "Stay tonight in a lie" replaced by diff. lyrics and sounded very good. The show continued in great way, and Electric Co. was another highlight, as usual for UF shows. After that, Bono picks up a boy from the audience, his father explains in the mic that his name is Ever Peaceful (no kidding!). Bono says that's the best name he ever heard, then he wanted to give him a balloon but it pops, he says he wants an "Ever Peaceful Award" procured.
Bad is over 12 min long with great snippets. During NYD, Bono tosses the mic down, and you hear some cheering, so maybe he was doing his climbing thing around the place. Party Girl is 7 min long! All bets are off, some girl Bono calls Maid Marion is introduced to Ever Peaceful. Bono, as all the joking continues, says something like "We're a really serious political band, remember?" He then serenades Ever with the "Papa come home" snippet introducing Ever Peaceful into the snippet! The boy grabs Bono's hat and B. sings Auld Lang Syne for him. I Will Follow is great, The bootleg stops here, but you can add '40' from the other source because it was also special with many snippets.
Overall, a very special, fun show that you have to check.
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

1984-11-05 - Edinburgh от aussiemofo с оценкой

I recommend this bootleg for those wanting to capture U2 in full flight during their TUF period. They were in..
Читать весь отзыв »

1985-04-15 - East Rutherford от cesar_garza01 с оценкой

One of the best concerts in the 5th leg of the UF tour. The band was really enjoying their NJ..
Читать весь отзыв »

1984-09-15 - Melbourne от cesar_garza01 с оценкой

A very interesting show, not yet a UF show and not a War show either. The band was in a..
Читать весь отзыв »


War Tour

169 было оставлено 57 пользователями.

1983-05-05 - Boston

Автор - cesar_garza01 - 2 лет назад

First of all, the FM broadcast is NOT from this concert, it is actually from the show next day, so I think this is the first proper review of the show. And what a show! The band feed from the Irish-Bostonian vibe in the house and they gave it all. The main highlight of this boot is the last performance ever of Tomorrow. If you are a Tomorrow "completionist" like me, you must get this. I don't know why it wasn't played regularly. Another excellent performance was Two Hearts, with the Let's Twist Again part extended. 11 O'Clock was excellent as well. I'm a sucker for the Drowning Man snippet and the final solo is amazing. In Surrender Bono invoked the spirit of Michael Jackson and it was great. I liked the Brick/ A Day Without Me combo too. There's an unlisted snippet of Send In The Clowns in Electric Co. Perhaps the only song I can't consider good is Party Girl. They were still playing with it and it's not the version we know.
Funnily enough, Bono did mistakes between songs, like saying "It's great to be back in NY" (WTF?) or introducing NYD as Two Hearts.
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

1983-02-26 - Dundee от MattG с оценкой

Rated high, because I really enjoyed this early show. Sometimes the early ones (pre-TUF, in my opinion) really just don't..
Читать весь отзыв »

1983-06-05 - Denver от EDDMB с оценкой

Classic.Just epic show.The band really found themselves at this time.Their live shows were so great.Just the band,the music was so..
Читать весь отзыв »

1982-12-02 - Manchester от bowenjaybee с оценкой

This was one of a handful of U2 bootlegs that I got hold of from a record fair in..
Читать весь отзыв »


October Tour

107 было оставлено 28 пользователями.

1981-10-30 - Amsterdam

Автор - cesar_garza01 - 2 лет назад

U2 in the Netherlands. Enough said. There's always something in the air when the band plays here and this show is no exception. For the October tour, the band reworked some of their Boy songs and they sound better than ever. Another Time, Another Place, An Cat Dubh/Into The Heart, Stories for Boy are highlights of the show. The October songs are always better than their studio counterparts and the broadcast has great sound for them here. During 11 O'Clock Bono plays with the audience and it sounds incredible (he did that for the whole tour, I love these October versions). After Fire, they sang Happy Birthday to Larry. By taking pieces of all 3 sources of this show, you can form a great, complete bootleg for this show. This is the first great full October bootleg and one of the best.
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

1981-08-16 - Slane от CMIPalaeo с оценкой

An interesting show. Not great, but not as bad as the band cracked it up to be. Many of the..
Читать весь отзыв »

1982-01-26 - Dublin от daymo1202 с оценкой

A good friend of mine was at this show and was billed as U2's homecoming show in Dublin in January..
Читать весь отзыв »

1982-07-04 - Werchter от cesar_garza01 с оценкой

U2 playing in Werchter for the first time (they eventually became the headliners just 3 years after) and they gave..
Читать весь отзыв »


Boy Tour

117 было оставлено 42 пользователями.

1981-03-18 - San Jose

Автор - Dystopian45 - 1 год назад

As I remember it, this was a free show or cost next to nothing to attend. It was held in the student union ballroom of San Jose State University. This room was built to be earthquake proof and the floor was suspended on something like springs. When the floor got packed and the music started and people started moving in time with the music the floor started to act like a trampoline. No kidding. If you timed your jump you could launch yourself 3 to 4 feet off the floor. They had to have crew guys hold the P.A. system in place as everything started to wobble. I saw XTC, Huey Lewis, Fabulous Thunderbirds and more in this room and all the shows were amazing with a very intimate vibe. I miss those days.
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

1981-05-15 - San Francisco от cesar_garza01 с оценкой

I rediscovered this gig and it is truly fantastic. I listened to the old source a long time ago and..
Читать весь отзыв »

1981-05-15 - San Francisco от mookymookins с оценкой

This is one of the best Boy tour bootlegs around and has all the songs you'd expect to hear at..
Читать весь отзыв »

1980-11-11 - Canterbury от fleavox с оценкой

Interesting bootleg, great performance and an average recording, maybe if the taper were in another position we can get a..
Читать весь отзыв »


Early Days

37 было оставлено 22 пользователями.

1980-02-26 - Dublin

Автор - Bullet_Blue - 1 год назад

The tracks that latter would be included on Boy have different lyrics or structures, so it's very interesting listening to this "kindergarten" version of the first record of the guys. The rare pieces are not that great hidden gems, maybe just Cartoon World. Even some rarely played songs, such as Shadows And Tall Trees or Another Time, Another Place, justify their exclusions from the setlists of the early days.
Highlights: Silver Linings (I adore the parts that later would be "say so, say so" - nice Edge's arpeggio), Cartoon World and Out Of Control.
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

1979-10-05 - Cork от cornellazar с оценкой

I love this show / recording. All the old, unreleased tunes are stellar Punk/New Wave and hint at what U2..
Читать весь отзыв »

1980-02-26 - Dublin от CMIPalaeo с оценкой

Silver Lining is an early version of 11 O'Clock Tick Tock. Musically it's nearly identical (except a few neat little..
Читать весь отзыв »

1979-10-05 - Cork от LikeASong с оценкой

One of the first recordings that exist from the band in its earliest stages. Just for that, this concert should..
Читать весь отзыв »


Various Dates

165 было оставлено 64 пользователями.

2015-10-16 - London

Автор - ajr - 1 год назад

Having seen a tweet late last Thursday afternoon from U2ComZooMods inviting a reply with just my name to maybe get tickets to the live broadcast of tfi Friday in London - I did just that.

tfi Friday launched the weekend for millions of fully signed up lads and ladettes back in the 90's. Brash and soaked in alcohol it was fast paced and at times funny, but always high energy.

Brought back off the shelf for a short run this year it jumped back into living rooms, now owned by the 90's lads and ladettes, on Friday past with U2 as the main draw.

So fast forward 20 hours and I am now stood outside a very small and now defunct theatre with a Production wrist band on my wrist and knowledge that the next two hours will be special.

The venue maybe had 150 in the performance area - a mix of 20 U2 fans, a handful of 40something women reliving their early twenties as Take That fans (for they were on the show as well) and I guess some members of the public. It was a strange crowd, but with the TV lighting it made for a hot sweaty club vibe.

Showtime - Raised By Wolves - the B Man is 6 feet away giving it everything. The sound was incredible and the lads played as if their very lives that night depended on it. I'm no writer, so there is no way that I can give you any understanding of how incredible it was to be in the room. Bizarrely, watching over the weekend on the extended playback, it came across as the worlds greatest live band did an ok job! By now you will have seen it for yourself, and I guess it plays back to way back when when U2 became the only band to ever go DOWN the charts after an appearance on Top of The Pops (UK TV chart show).

A very unenlightening interview later in the show away up on the theatre gallery was nothing more than swapping banter between host and band, and hosts Son and hosts Mother! That didn't matter the band weren't here to chat and we weren't there to listen to them talk!

They closed the TV broadcast with Vertigo. Edge's guitar sound taking our heads off! Song for Someone carried all the emotion and then the "This is our first single.." intro and a version of Out of Control that will be with me until I am no more. Just incredible. The room was too small to hold the energy! Bonotised with champagne and it was thank you, goodnight!

Dallas, Sammy, Jake and Stuart left to pick up the pieces as U" have left the building.

Insane evening - thank you to all who made it happen.

The venue was the Cochrane Theatre, London.

I was told that the tour will play indoors and outdoors next year, and then follow the yellow brick road to Aus/NZ in 2017........ Here's hoping!
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

1983-12-18 - London от partygirl65 с оценкой

I didn't have a ticket to this show and I got a single 5th row ticket as a return at..
Читать весь отзыв »

2011-06-24 - Glastonbury от EDDMB с оценкой

The fact the band went out of there way, to perform at this festival, in the middle of their North..
Читать весь отзыв »

2011-10-15 - Hollywood от ahn1991 с оценкой

Wow. Just wow. Of the little hype this act was given, the band certainly came out and hit it out..
Читать весь отзыв »