Our users have written a total of 4,051 show reviews. This page is a great way to explore new or old amazing shows or bootlegs, just refresh the page to see new things. The highest rated shows are based on shows with more than two reviews. You can also write a review if you have been or listened to a show, and we invite you to!

Joshua Tree Tour 2017

137 было оставлено 116 пользователями.

2017-06-23 - Toronto

Автор - jennagirl - 1 месяц назад

Almost perfection. This tour gets better and better. I was one behind the rail in front of Bono's mic - best place to be IMO if you are a Bono fan, since the band spends so much time on the main stage. And you can line up at noon and still get that close because everyone goes to the Tree or close to the T. Just an awesome show. I was kind of against this tour originally, but am converted. Yes it would have been nice to have ASOH and The Little Things but these are minor quibbles in light of the kind of performance the band delivered tonight. Ended with IWF ... what more can you ask for? I loved every moment of this show.
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

2017-05-14 - Seattle от jennagirl с оценкой

I cant give it 5 because who knows what's next. But an awesome show and an awesome day. Took a..
Читать весь отзыв »

2017-06-25 - Boston от cableguy622000 с оценкой

Thoughts of a fan (not Uber) that has not missed a North American Tour since TJT87 and been following them..
Читать весь отзыв »

2017-07-09 - London от georgemccauley с оценкой

Where do I start with London 2. Simply put this was the greatest live experience I have ever had, and..
Читать весь отзыв »


Innocence and Experience tour

282 было оставлено 172 пользователями.

2015-11-24 - Dublin

Автор - u2fancat - 1 год назад

Well, what a difference it makes to arrive early! The corridors were practically deserted, and I was soon able to scooch over to the merchandising stand, where there was practically no queue. I actually couldn't believe it, standing at the counter, when the guy behind it came up to me almost straight away to ask what I wanted! Easy-peasy, I now have a Dublin 2015 t-shirt.. I also see they come in a variety of colours; the day before, I saw one in vivid green, mine is red (which I prefer), and I saw another chap admiring one he'd obviously just bought, which was in a light grey. All with the same pattern - the outline image from the cover of the Boy album on the front, the Dublin dates on the back. By the looks of it, they were all sold out again when I was leaving..

With nothing else I wanted to do, I took my seat - there was practically nobody in the auditorium at this point. My row turned out to be a bit higher up, and I had a touch of vertigo (of course) as I passed the end of the railing, climbing up to it. Anyway, I made it, and noted the locations of the rear stairs - the ones with handrails - for coming down again. Some entertainment was provided during the long wait, watching the individual spotlight operators being hoisted into the rigging - especially when one of them got stuck, suspended in midair, for about 30 seconds.. there was no-one to help; I think the pulleys are self-controlled.

As the house filled, the tension grew - helped no end when they turned off the lights in the upper levels, for some reason. I came to know the people sitting beside me, a little - a couple, not young: she had never seen them before, he had, in McGonagle's, way back in '76/77. Well, it came to that moment; People Have the Power started, and I jumped up. And as happens, it went on a bit and there was no sign of anyone. Next thing I know, I'm being tapped on the shoulder. The guy behind me wanted to know if I wouldn't mind sitting down - he'd stand with me in a minute. Eh, ok - I'd hate to block your view of an empty stage. After a minute or so, there was some excitement on the floor, and I jumped up again.. only to have the guy behind me wanting me to sit again.. I was spoiling his view! I guessed he thought they'd come on via the i stage, and didn't want to miss their entrance.

Well, I hadn't been sitting for 10 seconds when Bono did appear, and I jumped up again, and this time was left standing - third time lucky, eh? Along with the whole house. I have to hand it to them, this crowd - with the obvious exception of the (insert expletive here) behind me - were the crowd of the tour so far! The guy at the end of the row, who'd seen them all those years ago, was particularly blown away, and plagued his poor wife with exclamations of how good the band were! He was greatly impressed when Bono seemed to spot someone in the crowd, near the stage, that he recognised. He turned to The Edge - "Hey, d'you remember that guy in McGonagle's, years ago, who heckled us with 'More punk than The Monkees'? That's him!!" Later, we discovered that the President was also in the house.. a good mix, then!

And so they took us through a blistering first four numbers, the poor guy at the end of my row thinking he'd have a break after the third, only to find himself on his feet again.

And so I was up again at the start of the next song, and down again in the middle of it, when the people in front of me got bored of standing - again - and I got a tap-tap-tap again. I see the shredded pages of poetry are back for that song, though - great, it's a terrific effect! Even if I couldn't stand to show my appreciation.

I was actually scared to stand during Invisible, since no-one in front of me was. Halleleuja, they decided that Even Better Than the Real Thing was worth the effort, and I got to my feet at last. And at least I was getting a rest. And so into Mysterious Ways, where a guy was brought onstage to dance with Bono - only the second time that's happened, that I know of! I'm not surprised - he was dressed just like Bono at the start of the concerts on the Popmart tour, as a boxer with large shades and a fake "torso" t-shirt. As Bono remarked, "You're not from around here, are you?" Nope, he was from Brazil..

Introducing Angel of Harlem, Bono revealed that the very first time it was played live was in '89, on this same spot, when it used to be the Point Depot..! Jeez, and I was there.. I was happy enough to sit for the next couple of numbers, along with the people around me. One man was moved to jump to his feet at the end of Every Breaking Wave, just briefly, to applaud, though - well, it is memorable. And then we all jumped up for Bullet the Blue Sky.. and then my section unbelievably got bored of standing halfway through it, and sure enough, tap-tap-tap from the guy behind, wanting me to sit down..

Fortunately, that was the end of my woes. For the rest of the show, either I didn't feel like standing, or everyone did. So my nemesis had nothing to complain about. At the end of the second set, the guy on the end of the row - who'd been so enthusiastic all night - wanted some reassurance that they'd do one more. "Three!" said I.

They've included identifiable images of Dublin in the visuals for City of Blinding Lights, in these Dublin shows - well, this night they also included some of Paris, and Bono sang a snippet of a French song to finish. Beautiful Day saw flags being flung onstage - Bono finally chose a large Irish one to drape over the drum kit. And It was lovely to see his face in closeup on the big screen, because he was beaming.. he'd sensed what I sensed, that this crowd was (pretty much) at one. Concert of the year so far, for me. And as a reward - they didn't do three encores, they did four. Bad and 40, usually reserved for the last show in a city, got an outing last night. Well done, gentlemen!
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

2015-05-30 - Inglewood от bcwgobuffs с оценкой

So far starters, let’s put this review into context. LA 530 was my 18th or so show since 1983..
Читать весь отзыв »

2015-12-06 - Paris от LocalHero с оценкой

I'm french and I do not write properly in English, sorry.

Paris, Sunday, December 6, 2015. A fabulous concert, amazing,..
Читать весь отзыв »

2015-10-26 - London от u2fancat с оценкой

The U2 show rolls on.. Second night in London, and my friend and I (and her husband) were there. Along..
Читать весь отзыв »


U2 360° Tour

724 было оставлено 364 пользователями.

2011-06-18 - Anaheim

Автор - bushido529 - 6 месяцев назад

This was my 1st GA show for any U2 show, i'll say that this was my greatest concert experience ever. I went with my mother early to start lining up. i remember it was hot outside. We heard U2 rehearsing. I heard the bass line for The Fly, I remember thinking "No way, don't tell me they're going to play this right?" I was thinking, it must be Ultraviolet's bass cause it was the 2nd night since HMTMKMKM was played yesterday, then it went to EBTTRT, COBL and Zooropa. I remember taking a nap after the band/crew stopped soundchecking, i heard cheering, they were letting people in. So i remember running to the 360 stage, all of us were running ignoring the security lol, but anyway we got in the circle on Adam's side underneath the bridge. I didn't care for Lenny, but what ever, it passed time. It seemed like a huge wait but i heard Space Oddity, i got excited. Did U2 started out with EBTTRT, i was jumping up and down, the crowd was hyper. After the song ended, i was expecting IWf, but something amazing happened. i Bono grab his guitar and immediately knew it was the fly. I screamed in laugher, this opening concert played 5 AB songs in a row. After when One finished, then the Amazing Grace snippet started and i knew something was weird and unexpected, Streets was the 6th song of the night followed by IWF. This was a completely different setlist. I was thing what was going on. The was a great twist to all of the repetitive setlist from the previous shows. Pretty much after that amazing moment, the setlist was the same but with Walk On finished the main set. Ultraviolet opened the Encore, the 6th AB song to be played. AMAZING, half the album. MoS finished this amazing show, with a Jungleland snippet. This show was amazing. this is 2nd place of my top 3 U2 shows.
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

2009-09-23 - East Rutherford от EDDMB с оценкой

I loved this show."The Manhattan skylin,The City Of Blinding Lights".Bonos great quote.Nothing like seeing the band band here.Your Blue Room..
Читать весь отзыв »

2011-06-18 - Anaheim от ahn1991 с оценкой

It's my first U2 concert, so how can't I give this a 5! But seriously, it's a great bootleg. The..
Читать весь отзыв »

2009-08-18 - Glasgow от Anam с оценкой

When U2 played Glasgow in 2009, it was less a '360 degree' experience and more a '220 degree' one. As..
Читать весь отзыв »


Vertigo Tour

420 было оставлено 126 пользователями.

2006-02-12 - Monterrey

Автор - Bloodraven - 2 лет назад

20 years of my life waiting to see them, and this is what I got.

The crowd was disappointing, even before getting to the stadium, maybe it's just anecdotal evidence, but there were a lot of people going because it would be cool to say "I went to see U2" even if they didn't know nothing but a couple of songs.

In the stadium, around me I was the only weirdo singing and screaming and jumping while everyone else just stared me from their own seats as if we were at some symphonic orchestra instead of at a U2 show.

In my mind it was just a "not-so-awesome" experience, but when I downloaded and listened to the bootleg it came back to me and no. It was not just "not-so-awesome". It was terrible.
The bootleg is even worse than reality with the few guys around the mic talking through the whole show.

Cielito Lindo was a bad choice itself for Bad, but it was worse that it was the only thing people decided to sing along. It looked like they didn't cared about Bad or anything else on the concert, oh but they can sing Cielito Lindo. I had forgotten how embarrased I felt at the moment (after the initial couple of seconds of "oh, that's cool!" when Bono started it), but the bootleg reminded it to me.

Finally, even after Love And Peace or Else had already started, the guys near the microphone in the bootleg are still discussing and betting that it's Desire what they're about to play.
I said finally because that's all that I could take and deleted it on the spot. Didn't even finished the song.

It was so bad I would find it funny if I hadn't been there.
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

2006-03-02 - Buenos Aires от patou2 с оценкой

I was there , that amazing night. I'll try to be objective . Bono s voice is not the best..
Читать весь отзыв »

2005-06-27 - Dublin от cesar_garza01 с оценкой

For me, the best show in the European Vertigo leg and a great setlist. This show was Show Of The..
Читать весь отзыв »

2005-10-04 - Boston от MattG с оценкой

I downloaded the entire thing solely to hear "Crumbs From Your Table" placed that early in the setlist, and listened..
Читать весь отзыв »


Elevation Tour

328 было оставлено 87 пользователями.

2001-10-13 - Hamilton

Автор - mattfromcanada - 4 месяцев назад

As this was my first GA experience, I took the day off with my brother and stood in line in the early October weather. It wasn’t that cold out, but as we were in one spot for much of the day a chill could catch you. Fortunately, that was made up for by the wonderful experience that is a U2 GA line. I’ve had 6 GA shows and have only ever been disappointed in one of them. My brother and I have always loved U2, and somehow during our teenage years (late 90’s) ‘Out Of Control’ became our signature driving song. When we got in, the Heart was full so we parked ourselves just to the right of the tip of the Heart. So when they finished New Year’s Day and Out Of Control started thumping….well if you’ve experienced it, you know. To top it off, Bono pulled a fan on-stage old school (way to go Arun!), we got Angel Of Harlem, and my personal favourite, Bad. Hear Bad live that close on a GA experience is probably in my top 5 U2 moments. Again, if you’ve experienced it. A surprise cover of ‘What’s Going On’ followed in the encore which U2 just somehow made their own, and we were treated to the ‘Shine Like Stars’ tag on WOWY. Again, the GA crowd knew what a treat that was. I don’t know if U2 will ever come back to Hamilton, I don’t know if they know. This was to date, the only show ever in Hamilton. There were 18,000 luck fans who get to say they were there, and I'm proud to have been one of them.
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

2001-07-21 - Turin от clover68 с оценкой

Maybe I’m too biased about this night. Some issues don’t ruin at all what was a perfect special magic night,..
Читать весь отзыв »

2001-06-12 - Philadelphia от cesar_garza01 с оценкой

This concert is strange, because it has so many highlights but one or two considerable lows. Bono was sick. He..
Читать весь отзыв »

2001-03-29 - Charlotte от cesar_garza01 с оценкой

3rd Elevation show and the performances are getting better and better. Elevation starts the show with a great I'm Like..
Читать весь отзыв »


Popmart

334 было оставлено 103 пользователями.

1997-05-31 - East Rutherford

Автор - EDDMB - 7 лет назад

Well,as I said,I was down on the band at this point.Thank God they woke up and went back to basics for Elevation.They also went back into arena's for the Elevation AND Vertigo tours.The 360 tour reminds me a little bit of this Pop madness.Just a little.The stadium was NOT sold out,nor were the other 2 nights at Giants stadium.I didnt bother buying tix for the other 2 nights.Thats shocking for me,I saw the band 10 times on ZooTV,10 times on Joshua,and 4 times on UF tour.From 1993 -1998,this was the lowpoint of the bands career.IMO,Bono doesnt have to dress up like the Devil,or one of The Village People to sing a song.I know it was about poking fun, but it was an embarrassment to the band.
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

1997-08-28 - Leeds от ric с оценкой

absolutely the best popmart gig in my opinion - there are a couple of other shows that might be considered..
Читать весь отзыв »

1997-08-28 - Leeds от pablothewizard с оценкой

It was raining heavily when we arrived and it never relented all day and evening. Proper lumpy Yorkshire rain too,..
Читать весь отзыв »

1997-04-25 - Las Vegas от ric с оценкой

the now legendary (among U2 fans) first night of the popmart tour makes for a very uncomfortable listening experience...! ..
Читать весь отзыв »


ZOO TV

498 было оставлено 133 пользователями.

1993-06-12 - Cologne

Автор - GoneBad - 6 месяцев назад

At that time, I was overwhelmed by the sheer size, dimension and loudness of the event. It was my first and still only concert of that size, and it was incredible, but I also remember thinking they shouldn't make such a fuzz and just play the songs. Today I see it differently, I love the Sidney Concert film of the tour.
But I also realized that I'm not the type to got to these kind of events. Too many people in one place. I dont feel comfortable.
Strangely, the Dublin-Show that was broadcasted on Zoo Radio shorty after that, managed to be more memorable too me. Therefore, 4 Stars.
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

1993-06-04 - Munich от MattG с оценкой

My ratings were pretty much consistent 3.5's all the way across the board, and here's why. This show wasn't terrible...
Читать весь отзыв »

1992-08-16 - Washington от Ali709 с оценкой

The bootleg includes the full intro of the concert, which has the “drug of a nation” bit and the one..
Читать весь отзыв »

1992-04-23 - Vancouver от Breemsicle с оценкой

One of my favorite 1st leg shows, second only to the Boston Saint Patrick's Day show.

Highlights:

Even Better than the Real..
Читать весь отзыв »


Lovetown

173 было оставлено 72 пользователями.

1990-01-06 - Rotterdam

Автор - MWSAH - 8 лет назад

Sometimes I wonder why I was born in December 1988, one year before this lovely concert in Rotterdam. I was probably in my cradle as a 1-year old boy when Edge hit the first tabs of Where the Streets Have No Name in Ahoy Rotterdam on that special 6th of January 1990, 90 kilometres from my hometown.

I often ask myself the question: what would it have been like to be part of the audience during a Lovetown-show. I fell in love with the Point Depot gigs in Ireland, and the Rotterdam-shows from early January were even better, some say. Lovetown:the name itself explains it, like BB King spells during When Love Comes To Town: L-O-V-E. Yes, I love rock, I love U2, but I especially love Lovetown. Don't get me wrong, because I know the Joshua Tour was enormous and awesome. And Zoo TV was one big happening, followed by Popmart, whether you like it or not. Also Elevation gives me special feelings and was my favourite tour for a long time. But Lovetown is top-notch. The mix of songs between the Joshua Tree and Rattle and Hum, performed in small places with BB King's Orchestra makes Lovetown the best tour for me. I didn't take long and U2 didn't even cross the world with it. But the modesty of it does it for me. Like Bono says at a Point Depot show: 'After all these big places, we wanted to play a small place'.

Lovetown also marked the end of a decade in which U2 finally showed itself to the world in full glory. Live Aid in 1985 was a very important turning point, sealed by the release of The Joshua Tree. But U2 felt that every end had a start. U2 was looking for a new direction and needed time.

The energy and commitment of U2 was awesome back then. Bono was at his prime. His voice was a mix between the Joshua Tour and the upcoming Zoo TV. And U2 really enjoyed what they were doing. Lovetown was not a show, it was no entertainment like Zoo TV or Popmart. It wasn't a show with political context, like Vertigo. It was based on music, pure music, pure rock and roll. And you can feel the excitement and joy of U2 trough these shows. I guess they enjoyed every bit, like the audience.

U2's first European success was actually founded in Holland, where the single I Will Follow became a giant hit. Bono mentions this during this Rotterdam show when they start Love Rescue Me, when he says: 'And this is also a good place to end, because we more or less started here ten years ago. You've been very good for us, thank you!'. The crowd was ecstatic.

This show is awesome. It has reached a nice spot in my top ten favourites, I think. It's equal to the Point Depot shows, with U2 really on fire. I missed New Year's Day and Bad, but I know U2 played 4 shows at Rotterdam. The Bad from the 10th of January is one of the best there is.
This show is quite memorable as The Unforgettable Fire was played for the last time. I listened to this show trough my Sennheiser CX300 and my eyes shut. I transferred myself to Ahoy, Rotterdam, 18 years ago, being in the audience. I felt the energy, I experienced U2 in their best days
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

1989-12-27 - Dublin от CMIPalaeo с оценкой

This show is excellent, all the Point Depot ones are. This is seriously one of the best things you will..
Читать весь отзыв »

1989-11-18 - Sydney от cesar_garza01 с оценкой

A very special show for multiple reasons: they had to evacuate the venue due to a bomb threat (sounds familiar?),..
Читать весь отзыв »

1989-12-15 - Dortmund от cesar_garza01 с оценкой

It doesn't get any better than this Lovetown leg and Dortmund is no exception. Perhaps the best show of the..
Читать весь отзыв »


Joshua Tree Tour

292 было оставлено 95 пользователями.

1987-09-28 - New York

Автор - EDDMB - 6 лет назад

I think this gig has flown under the radar.I know it was a long time ago,but this is classic U2.No over the top props,no 50 foot LEMONS,No Village People getups,No Claw,No 200 foot TV screens with images to distract us from the music.This show was about one thing.The MUSIC.Listen to Exit.Very,very intense.Bono was shaking during Bloody Sunday.October/NYD.After NYD Bonos says,"I think Im in love".That is a personal favorite of mine,NYD.Its the song that got me hooked on U2,at 16.U2 have always love playing NYC.You can really feel it here.I have read that this was Bonos fathers first show,he picked a good one to attened.As did I.Get this old school U2 gig now.BAD WAS EPIC.Wide Awake in NYC........This night will stay with me always.
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

1987-07-15 - Madrid от LikeASong с оценкой

When the Where The Streets Have No Name organ sounded over the 125k people on the stadium and lights went..
Читать весь отзыв »

1987-11-24 - Fort Worth от cesar_garza01 с оценкой

Just superb! The band was inspired by BB King's presence and turned it up a notch. The JT tour peaked..
Читать весь отзыв »

1987-10-29 - Rosemont от MattG с оценкой

I have to knock this one down because of the sound quality and because of a few performance issues. Bono's..
Читать весь отзыв »


Conspiracy Of Hope

21 было оставлено 10 пользователями.

1986-06-13 - Rosemont

Автор - MattG - 7 лет назад

Everything I WASN'T looking forward to about this show, I loved. "Pride" and "Maggie's Farm", I wasn't all that cracked up about listening to. The former is on just about every show I ever listen to, and it gets tiring, the latter I just didn't care much about. They ended up both being phenomenal.

The "Norwegian Wood" intro to "Bad" is outstanding, and chorus gives me goosebumps. Listen to some recent shows (Vertigo, 360°), and then give this one a spin- Yes, folks- Bono DID used to sound like that

Everything about this show is simply gorgeous. Download it RIGHT. NOW.
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:


Unforgettable Fire Tour

247 было оставлено 67 пользователями.

1985-04-18 - Worcester

Автор - cesar_garza01 - 2 лет назад

One of the most special UF shows and the best setlist of the tour! At the beginning Bono said they wanted to give something special to Massachusetts, and boy, they did. Last Brick, A Day Without Me and I Fall Down ever. A Day Without Me is a mess, Dear Prudence snippet included, but it's a fun mess. Even Bono says "sometimes you just forget". Unforgettable Fire was very special with the "Stay tonight in a lie" replaced by diff. lyrics and sounded very good. The show continued in great way, and Electric Co. was another highlight, as usual for UF shows. After that, Bono picks up a boy from the audience, his father explains in the mic that his name is Ever Peaceful (no kidding!). Bono says that's the best name he ever heard, then he wanted to give him a balloon but it pops, he says he wants an "Ever Peaceful Award" procured.
Bad is over 12 min long with great snippets. During NYD, Bono tosses the mic down, and you hear some cheering, so maybe he was doing his climbing thing around the place. Party Girl is 7 min long! All bets are off, some girl Bono calls Maid Marion is introduced to Ever Peaceful. Bono, as all the joking continues, says something like "We're a really serious political band, remember?" He then serenades Ever with the "Papa come home" snippet introducing Ever Peaceful into the snippet! The boy grabs Bono's hat and B. sings Auld Lang Syne for him. I Will Follow is great, The bootleg stops here, but you can add '40' from the other source because it was also special with many snippets.
Overall, a very special, fun show that you have to check.
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

1985-03-21 - Chicago от Ali709 с оценкой

mazing! It was the first ever Unforgettable Fire tour bootleg I listened to. It exceeded my expectations. It’s a very..
Читать весь отзыв »

1985-02-04 - Milan от CMIPalaeo с оценкой

This has quickly become one of my favourite U2 recordings. The crowd are wild and the show is excellent. All..
Читать весь отзыв »

1985-04-30 - Jacksonville от CMIPalaeo с оценкой

Awesome show. Unbelievable crowd, very strong performance, and really good sound too! According to Bono, at this show they have..
Читать весь отзыв »


War Tour

169 было оставлено 57 пользователями.

1983-05-05 - Boston

Автор - cesar_garza01 - 2 лет назад

First of all, the FM broadcast is NOT from this concert, it is actually from the show next day, so I think this is the first proper review of the show. And what a show! The band feed from the Irish-Bostonian vibe in the house and they gave it all. The main highlight of this boot is the last performance ever of Tomorrow. If you are a Tomorrow "completionist" like me, you must get this. I don't know why it wasn't played regularly. Another excellent performance was Two Hearts, with the Let's Twist Again part extended. 11 O'Clock was excellent as well. I'm a sucker for the Drowning Man snippet and the final solo is amazing. In Surrender Bono invoked the spirit of Michael Jackson and it was great. I liked the Brick/ A Day Without Me combo too. There's an unlisted snippet of Send In The Clowns in Electric Co. Perhaps the only song I can't consider good is Party Girl. They were still playing with it and it's not the version we know.
Funnily enough, Bono did mistakes between songs, like saying "It's great to be back in NY" (WTF?) or introducing NYD as Two Hearts.
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

1983-02-26 - Dundee от MattG с оценкой

Rated high, because I really enjoyed this early show. Sometimes the early ones (pre-TUF, in my opinion) really just don't..
Читать весь отзыв »

1983-03-19 - Manchester от cesar_garza01 с оценкой

A very good War show that may fly off your radar, but it's worth a listen. U2gigs never checked any..
Читать весь отзыв »

1983-06-05 - Denver от EDDMB с оценкой

Classic.Just epic show.The band really found themselves at this time.Their live shows were so great.Just the band,the music was so..
Читать весь отзыв »


October Tour

107 было оставлено 28 пользователями.

1981-10-30 - Amsterdam

Автор - cesar_garza01 - 2 лет назад

U2 in the Netherlands. Enough said. There's always something in the air when the band plays here and this show is no exception. For the October tour, the band reworked some of their Boy songs and they sound better than ever. Another Time, Another Place, An Cat Dubh/Into The Heart, Stories for Boy are highlights of the show. The October songs are always better than their studio counterparts and the broadcast has great sound for them here. During 11 O'Clock Bono plays with the audience and it sounds incredible (he did that for the whole tour, I love these October versions). After Fire, they sang Happy Birthday to Larry. By taking pieces of all 3 sources of this show, you can form a great, complete bootleg for this show. This is the first great full October bootleg and one of the best.
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

1981-08-16 - Slane от CMIPalaeo с оценкой

An interesting show. Not great, but not as bad as the band cracked it up to be. Many of the..
Читать весь отзыв »

1982-03-17 - New York от cesar_garza01 с оценкой

This and Lido Beach are perhaps the best October bootlegs you'll find. The setlist is great and some songs had..
Читать весь отзыв »

1982-01-26 - Dublin от daymo1202 с оценкой

A good friend of mine was at this show and was billed as U2's homecoming show in Dublin in January..
Читать весь отзыв »


Boy Tour

117 было оставлено 42 пользователями.

1981-05-15 - San Francisco

Автор - cesar_garza01 - 2 лет назад

I rediscovered this gig and it is truly fantastic. I listened to the old source a long time ago and didn't think much of it, but after listening to the upgrade, it really brings the show to another level. One of the best sounding Boy bootlegs and an extended performance with non standard songs like Touch and Boy-Girl. The latter includes a snippet of Let's Twist Again and segues into Out Of Control, a great highlight.
The band was trying to get a place in the U.S. and this show has the "innocence" feeling that they mention nowadays in songs like Twilight.
Perhaps the highlight of this show is a very early (and rough) performance of I Fall Down (at the time still called "When I Fall Down"). The band were writing new songs in the back of their van, as Bono says.
There are very funny moments too, like when Bono opens a bottle of champagne but is hesitant to drink it (not so shy later at ZooTV, huh?). Between Twilight and I Will Follow, the lights went out and Bono has to play the entertainer to the crowd. Luckily for him, the lights returned promptly.
Listen to the 2nd 11 O'Clock. The energy is incredible here. Another Boy show you can't miss.
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

1981-03-18 - San Jose от Dystopian45 с оценкой

As I remember it, this was a free show or cost next to nothing to attend. It was held in..
Читать весь отзыв »

1981-01-24 - Glasgow от BigGiRL с оценкой

From Pimm Jal de la Parra, U2 Live - A Concert Documentry:

Before Twilight Bono points to the 'Boy' backdrop.
..
Читать весь отзыв »

1981-06-08 - Geleen от cesar_garza01 с оценкой

U2 playing at Pinkpop and the love affair with the Dutch is cemented in this show. The band tried to..
Читать весь отзыв »


Early Days

37 было оставлено 22 пользователями.

1980-02-26 - Dublin

Автор - Bullet_Blue - 1 год назад

The tracks that latter would be included on Boy have different lyrics or structures, so it's very interesting listening to this "kindergarten" version of the first record of the guys. The rare pieces are not that great hidden gems, maybe just Cartoon World. Even some rarely played songs, such as Shadows And Tall Trees or Another Time, Another Place, justify their exclusions from the setlists of the early days.
Highlights: Silver Linings (I adore the parts that later would be "say so, say so" - nice Edge's arpeggio), Cartoon World and Out Of Control.
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

1979-10-05 - Cork от LikeASong с оценкой

One of the first recordings that exist from the band in its earliest stages. Just for that, this concert should..
Читать весь отзыв »

1980-02-26 - Dublin от CMIPalaeo с оценкой

Silver Lining is an early version of 11 O'Clock Tick Tock. Musically it's nearly identical (except a few neat little..
Читать весь отзыв »

1979-10-05 - Cork от cesar_garza01 с оценкой

One of the earliest known bootlegs and a fun one to listen to. As many have said, only here you..
Читать весь отзыв »


Various Dates

165 было оставлено 64 пользователями.

2015-10-16 - London

Автор - ajr - 1 год назад

Having seen a tweet late last Thursday afternoon from U2ComZooMods inviting a reply with just my name to maybe get tickets to the live broadcast of tfi Friday in London - I did just that.

tfi Friday launched the weekend for millions of fully signed up lads and ladettes back in the 90's. Brash and soaked in alcohol it was fast paced and at times funny, but always high energy.

Brought back off the shelf for a short run this year it jumped back into living rooms, now owned by the 90's lads and ladettes, on Friday past with U2 as the main draw.

So fast forward 20 hours and I am now stood outside a very small and now defunct theatre with a Production wrist band on my wrist and knowledge that the next two hours will be special.

The venue maybe had 150 in the performance area - a mix of 20 U2 fans, a handful of 40something women reliving their early twenties as Take That fans (for they were on the show as well) and I guess some members of the public. It was a strange crowd, but with the TV lighting it made for a hot sweaty club vibe.

Showtime - Raised By Wolves - the B Man is 6 feet away giving it everything. The sound was incredible and the lads played as if their very lives that night depended on it. I'm no writer, so there is no way that I can give you any understanding of how incredible it was to be in the room. Bizarrely, watching over the weekend on the extended playback, it came across as the worlds greatest live band did an ok job! By now you will have seen it for yourself, and I guess it plays back to way back when when U2 became the only band to ever go DOWN the charts after an appearance on Top of The Pops (UK TV chart show).

A very unenlightening interview later in the show away up on the theatre gallery was nothing more than swapping banter between host and band, and hosts Son and hosts Mother! That didn't matter the band weren't here to chat and we weren't there to listen to them talk!

They closed the TV broadcast with Vertigo. Edge's guitar sound taking our heads off! Song for Someone carried all the emotion and then the "This is our first single.." intro and a version of Out of Control that will be with me until I am no more. Just incredible. The room was too small to hold the energy! Bonotised with champagne and it was thank you, goodnight!

Dallas, Sammy, Jake and Stuart left to pick up the pieces as U" have left the building.

Insane evening - thank you to all who made it happen.

The venue was the Cochrane Theatre, London.

I was told that the tour will play indoors and outdoors next year, and then follow the yellow brick road to Aus/NZ in 2017........ Here's hoping!
Читать весь отзыв »

Исполнение:
Аудитория:
Звук:
В целом:

2011-10-15 - Hollywood от ahn1991 с оценкой

Wow. Just wow. Of the little hype this act was given, the band certainly came out and hit it out..
Читать весь отзыв »

2011-06-24 - Glastonbury от EDDMB с оценкой

The fact the band went out of there way, to perform at this festival, in the middle of their North..
Читать весь отзыв »

1983-12-18 - London от partygirl65 с оценкой

I didn't have a ticket to this show and I got a single 5th row ticket as a return at..
Читать весь отзыв »